top of page

New York Landmarks Conservancy Announces 2023 Lucy G. Moses Award Winners

The New York Landmarks Conservancy has announced the winners of the 2023 Lucy G. Moses Preservation Awards, to be recognized at the awards ceremony on April 19 at 6:00 pm at Saint Bartholomew’s Church in Manhattan.

The Lucy G. Moses Preservation Awards are the conservancy’s highest honors for excellence in preservation. The Awards recognize individuals, organizations and building owners for their extraordinary contributions to the City. The awards are supported by the Henry and Lucy Moses Fund.

“The Lucys are always a joyous celebration of excellent preservation projects and people. It is always wonderful to see the range of great work throughout the City,” said Peg Breen, president of The New York Landmarks Conservancy.

Laurie Beckelman, former Chair, New York City Landmarks Preservation Commission, will receive the 2023 Public Leadership in Preservation Award. John J. (Jack) Kerr, Jr., attorney, will receive the Preservation Leadership Award in honor of his role in preservation’s most significant legal decisions, and for his work with many nonprofit organizations, including the Conservancy, where he served as board chair.

The 2023 Lucy G. Moses Preservation Project Award recipients are: 1065 Clay Ave. by Mary Kay Judy Architectural & Cultural Heritage Conservation; 131 Duane St. by Jonathan Schloss Architect and Walter B. Melvin Architects; 69th Regiment Armory by Hoffmann Architects + Engineers; Asia Art Archive in America by Baxt Ingui Architects PC; Castle Clinton National Monument by John G. Waite Associates Architects; Church of Saint Mary the Virgin by Jan Hird Pokorny Associates; The Church of St. Luke & St. Matthew by Li/Saltzman Architects PC; Lefferts Historic House, Prospect Park by Prospect Park Alliance; New York State Pavilion by NYC Department of Parks and Jan Hird Pokorny Associates; Pier 57 by Handel Architects and Higgins Quasebarth & Partners; Roosevelt Island Lighthouse by Thomas A. Fenniman Architect and St. Luke’s Historic Pavilions by CetraRuddy and Thornton Tomasetti.


bottom of page